MENU

Mas du Couvin

BED AND BREAKFAST, HOLIDAY HOME

Le luxe au naturel

The farmhouse

Le Mas du Couvin is a unique place nestled in the heart of Camargue Regional Natural Park, on the edge of the emblematic ponds of Gines and Consecanière. “Dedicated” to lovers of nature and great outdoors, the Couvin will allow you to experience a stay immersed in the elements. Close to amenities and exceptional natural sites such as the Pont de Gau flamingo park or the Vaccarès pond, its geographical location is ideal. Arles is 25 minutes away by car while the village of Saintes Maries de la Mer, capital of Camargue, is only 5 km away.

Camargue

Our values

A green setting in the middle of the ponds, it is a unique observatory to enjoy the many species visible in the Camargue: pink flamingo, harrier, shelduck, egret or even whiskered lusciniola, melanocephalic warbler, and whiskered breadcrumbs for the most passionate. Le Mas du Couvin will seduce you as much by its location as by the elegance of its design. Completely renovated and conceptualized by a local architect, the house has been designed to be in harmony with the elements. The owner and the architect wanted to create a resolutely ecological haven of peace, respectful of the fragile nature offered by the Camargue. Finally, the materials were chosen as an extension of the external environment.

Jean-Luc, host | Mas du Couvin |  BED AND BREAKFAST, HOLIDAY HOME IN CAMARGUE

Passion

Your host

Born in Arles, I felt a love for Camargue and its natural environment very early on. So at first I devote myself to the work of the herd by riding and training horses. I then became an equestrian tourism guide and accompanied horse treks over several days. I thus introduce the various Camargue landscapes, its ecosystems and its traditions to many passionate visitors. A little later, I created a welcome center for the discovery class and ran it by organizing activities around horses, bulls and nature in general. Years go by and after other enriching experiences outside my native country, it is in 2019 that I come back to “settle” in this region that saw me born and forged me. A few minutes from the sea, the “Mas du Couvin” is a rare natural setting which immediately won me over. To welcome you to this timeless place steeped in history, to tell you about my authentic Camargue, this is my aspiration.

Hope to meet you,

Jean-Luc

Bio

Garden

On site, a permaculture vegetable garden offers entirely organic production. You will have the pleasure of discovering our aromatic herbs such as thyme, rosemary, mint and lemongrass as well as our sunny vegetables with zucchini, tomatoes, eggplant, peppers and onions. A few lavenders and other fragrant plants adorn this green space and attract pollinating insects.

Chill

Spa Jacuzzi

Located on the edge of the private pond of the Mas, the Spa area awaits you for an exceptional moment of well-being in the heart of the Camargue countryside. You can enjoy a whirlpool bath with 40 jets while observing the surrounding fauna: ibis, herons, nutria, squirrels,…

With your family or friends, the Spa is accessible throughout your stay and on request.

 

Ailes

PHOTO EXHIBITION

Since summer 2021, the the permanent exhibition “AILES” has been installed inside the Mas. The photographic works present a Nature [re]linked to Man.

CO-CREATE WITH THE LIVING

SENS & SENSATION in the heart of NATURE & BIODIVERSITY

MENU

Mas du Couvin

Chambres d’hôtes, maison de vacances

Le luxe au naturel

Le mas

Le Mas du Couvin est un lieu unique niché en plein cœur du delta du Rhône, entre le parc ornithologique du pont de Gau et l’étang de Vaccarès. « Dédié » aux amoureux de la nature et des grands espaces, le Couvin vous immergera dans les éléments. Ses 5 chambres d’hôtes luxueuses, son parc d’1 hectare et son espace jacuzzi vous feront vivre une expérience de détente sans pareille. 

La possibilité de louer le mas entier s’offre aussi à vous, quelque soit la période de l’année. Il se révèlera une maison de vacances idéale pour petits et grands, de part son confort et sa situation géographique. Le village des Saintes Maries de la Mer, capitale de la Camargue, se situe seulement à 5 min en voiture. Là-bas vous y trouverez toutes les commodités nécessaires pour votre séjour ainsi que la plage. Des kilomètres à votre disposition pour monter à cheval, faire un tour de kitesurf ou simplement vous prélasser au coeur des dunes, autour d’un déjeuner.

Camargue

Nos valeurs

Ecrin de verdure au milieu des étangs, c’est un observatoire unique pour profiter des nombreuses espèces visibles en Camargue : flamant rose, busard, tadorne, aigrette ou encore lusciniole à moustaches, fauvette mélanocéphale, et panure à moustaches pour les plus passionnés. Le Mas du Couvin vous séduira autant par son emplacement que par l’élégance de sa conception. Entièrement rénovée et conceptualisée par une architecte locale, la maison a été pensée afin d’être en osmose avec les éléments. Le propriétaire et l’architecte ont souhaité créer un havre de paix résolument écologique, respectueux de la nature fragile qu’offre la Camargue. Enfin les matériaux ont été choisis comme un prolongement de l’environnement extérieur.

Jean-Luc, hôte | Mas du Couvin |  CHAMBRES D’HÔTES, MAISON DE VACANCES EN CAMARGUE

Passion

Votre hôte

Né à Arles, je ressens très tôt un amour pour la Camargue et son environnement naturel. Alors dans un premier temps je me consacre aux travaux de la manade en montant et en dressant des chevaux. Je deviens ensuite guide de tourisme équestre et accompagne des randonnées à cheval sur plusieurs jours. Je fais ainsi découvrir les différents paysages camarguais, ses écosystèmes et ses traditions à de nombreux visiteurs passionnés. Un peu plus tard, je crée un centre d’accueil de classe de découverte et le dirige en organisant des animations autour du cheval, des taureaux et de la nature en général. Les années passent et après d’autres expériences enrichissantes en dehors de mon pays natal, c’est en 2019 que je reviens me « poser » dans cette région qui m’a vu naître et m’a forgée. A quelques minutes de la mer, le « Mas du Couvin » est un écrin naturel rare qui m’a séduit d’emblée. Vous accueillir dans ce lieu intemporel chargé d’histoire, vous conter ma Camargue authentique, telle est mon aspiration.

Au plaisir de vous rencontrer,

Jean-Luc

Bio

Jardin

Sur place un jardin potager réalisé en permaculture offre une production entièrement biologique. Vous aurez le plaisir de découvrir nos herbes aromatiques comme le thym, le romarin, la menthe et la citronnelle ainsi que nos légumes du soleil avec les courgettes, les tomates, les aubergines, les poivrons et les oignons. Quelques lavandes et autres plantes odorantes ornent cet espace vert et attirent les insectes pollinisateurs.

Détente

Spa Jacuzzi

Situé sur le bord de l’étang privé du Mas, l’espace Spa vous attend pour un moment de bien-être exceptionnel en pleine nature Camarguaise. Vous pourrez profiter d’un bain à remous de 40 jets tout en observant la faune environnante : ibis, hérons, ragondins, écureuils,…

Avec vos proches ou entre amis, le Spa est accessible tout au long de votre séjour et à la demande.

 

Ailes

Exposition photo

Depuis l’été 2021, l’exposition permanente « AILES » a été installée dans l’enceinte du Mas. Les oeuvres photographiques présentent une Nature [re]liée à l’Homme.

COCRÉER AVEC LE VIVANT

SENS & SENSATION au cœur de la NATURE & de la BIODIVERSITE